Jeep King Of The Mountain boasts an overall cash prize pool in excess of $100,000 for the upcoming JKOM three-event series. In addition to the cash purse, Jeep, a division of DaimlerChrysler Corporation, will be awarding the individual male and female overall series winners each a two-year lease on a new Jeep Wrangler X. “We anticipate the overall cash purse coupled with the awarding of two Jeep to the overall series leaders will reenergize the sport and its athletes, and position the Jeep King Of The Mountain Series as the country’s premiere mountain biking program,” said Henry Schneidman, President of Eclipse Television, the Series promoter. You can now place all your bets 올인구조대 upon the announcement of the launch of the contest and guess who will bag the grand prize.

Remaining still, a Jeep King of the Mountain team competition, the team with the most collective points at the end of the series will share a $10,000 bonus cash award, courtesy of John Paul Mitchell Systems, as well as each will enjoy an Infinity sound system. At the end of the first and second race, the black John Paul Mitchell Systems leader jersey will be awarded to the team with the most points, until the final nail-biting finish on August 23rd which will determine who keeps the leader jersey; who takes home the $10,000 cash bonus (in addition to the $31,000 available at each race); and ultimately determines whether or not the same teammates will be driving home in a Jeep Wrangler X.

With this announcement, the world’s greatest mountain bikers are preparing to take on the fiercest dual-cross challenge yet, Jeep King of the Mountain’s “Y.” The “Y,” made famous during last winter’s Jeep King of the Mountain Series, proves to be equally challenging for the bikers this summer as it was for the skiers and snowboarders last season.

The race for the crown begins June 29, 2003 at Wintergreen Resort, Virginia, followed by a second “Y” challenge in Telluride, Colorado on July 19, 2003, culminating with the final championship race in Lake Tahoe, California on August 23, 2003. Points are accumulated throughout the Series, with double points earned at the final championship race on August 23, 2003. Based on the prize schedule announced today, teams comprised each of 1 male and 1 female professional mountain biker from the United States , France, United Kingdom, Holland and Australia will compete for not only team titles, but individual titles as well.

Share and Enjoy !


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *